New Story Concept – Teaser

Hey guys.

It’s Harry yet again. Recently a story idea has been bouncing around in my head, along with several others. This one, a dystopian action novel, has potential in the modern circle of books teens have been enjoying recently e.g. Divergent, The Hunger Games, etc.

Here’s the synopsis:

It’s 2098. Science is at its peak, and humankind with it. However, when the five top scientists discover the half-government’s secret plans to transplant all human consciousness into skeletal droids, Katrina must resort to a secret experiment she conducted years ago and a dying faith for the defense of humankind.

But her friend’s bodies can only endure one of the chemical reactions she designed each: not enough to stop the government’s plans. So backed up with a huge falsity and a lab where no one will find it, the five must embark on a quest not only to stay alive, but to keep eight billion minds in their right places.

Sound good? I’ve been thinking about it a lot with my good friend and confidant Lars. More ideas are popping up. There is one minor problem stuck in the back of my mind’s closet that needs to be tweaked before my conscious is ready to take the book, but I’m sure I’ll figure it out. If not, I have still many other book concepts to use.

Thank you!

Even though this blog kinda is about me, God is still my Master and I praise Him. Be honor and glory to Him forever and ever!

Comments? It doesn't take too long…

