Caféccino – A Poetry Sample

Wow! We’re leaving to adopt Ginny in two days…

Anyway, I’m here with another great sample of poetry! Yay! This one, with a little inspiration from the Creative Writing Now Newsletter and a café here in Hohhot, I came up with this piece of work today! Alas, I can say no more. Enjoy!

Pink mug on a pink plate,
What better place to contemplate?
A cup of bitter, a silence sweet,
Is the very home from life I fleet.

Machines do hum, grinders thrum.
Cream and coffee create the sums.
Now it’s time to think and breathe,
Time for thoughts and reality weave.

A day out, a day at the café.
Drinks and delights on dusty trays.
Now I wonder, now I stop,
Before I leave and resume life’s old clock.

Pink mug on pink plate,
What better place to contemplate?
But in my mind, I not only ponder,
But speak to my Lord, my hope and Savior.

Last post’s riddle solution: Edgar Allan Poe wrote on the both.

This post’s riddle: Railroad crossing without trains or cars. How do you spell that without any Rs?

Give God the glory.

Comments? It doesn't take too long…

