wu: nanowrimo prep: day 2—tackling chapters

The title says “Day 2” as if I’ve been working on some kind of blog series. No, I have not. This is just the second day of my NaNoWriMo Prep. Yesterday I wrote 1,164 words.

Today I plan to write even more.

I’m working on Chapter Thirty of Bayonet. I have at least twenty more chapters to go, if not more. Forty-thousand+ words remaining. And, by the way, I’m at a 67,230 word count.

And that’s just the first draft. I have editing, which probably includes reading the book twenty times plus over. But that’s for after NaNoWriMo.

So, do I still think I can make it? I don’t know, cause get ready for catch number five:

5. We’re probably moving home in the November time frame, as in home to America.

See why I’m getting a wee bit nervous? I’ll be busy. Really busy. And I need to write fifty-thousand words in thirty-days! That’s 1,666 words each day! That’s more than what I did yesterday, and that was when I was not moving, getting a new sister, and doing school!

I don’t think I can do it…

But I’m still going to try!

DSC_5022

Comments? It doesn't take too long…

