Roy’s Joisey Accent

Hey guys! Today I’m here with Roy, my little brother. He has lived in China for most of his life, living in New Jersey, our homeland, only for three months. But guess what…

Roy has a Jersey accent!

Aye, you may think, “Why does such a strapping young lad have such an uncivilized brogue?” Let me tell ya! It’s because—well actually I have no idea.

I tried to capture his strange drawl on camera…it didn’t really work. When I asked him to say falling he said it without the cadence. So I had to help him a little, and I said it with my homelandish timbre.

Enjoy!

Comments? It doesn't take too long…

