wu: a block

A block.

Such a simple thing, really. A three-dimensional cube, often coming in forms of wood, metal, stone, and marble. Help’s build stuff.

I know what your asking yourself. “Why write a post about something like a block?” Well, I’ll tell you the answer to that.

You see, a block should never be in a writer’s possession. Sadly, I have recently obtained one. Yes. I have a writer’s block. I’ve been writing small snippets of random events recently. Just to let my ideas flourish. To blossom like a venomous dragon flower in the light of the full moon (not a great picture, that…).

And trust me. My ideas do grow. I’m having lots. Setting, characters, the ins and outs of the world—the list goes on and on. I’m getting everything, everything but a small piece of ground marked out for a purpose such as building or gardening.

A plot.

I wish I can make a trade. Give the useful, three-dimensional cube in return for the piece of land, but sadly, everything is expensive nowadays. Apparently I have to bang my head on a wall for an hour a day to get a single plot. But the downside to that is the bonus. A major headache. Not fun. So as a result I’m stuck with the three-dimensional cube, and I’m thinking of nothing more complex then it: a simple block.

And I, the writer, have it.

One response to “wu: a block

Comments? It doesn't take too long…

