wwu: sorry and reading

Greetings, guys!

Thanks for being patient with me. As you probably didn’t notice, I didn’t write a Weekly Writing Update last week. That is because I was a tad busty, along with the fact that I forgot. Yeah. Sorry. So this update is for the two weeks, and I hope it is adequate enough for you guys.

Well, I haven’t been working too much on writing recently in the last two weeks except for brainstorming mentally, not even with pen and paper. You see, the last two WWUs have been about two different book ideas. Well, as time goes on, I get new ideas, and the new ideas are always better than the first ones. So, please understand that when I write about new books, it may only last through one post.

My current ideas are set in a medieval world with creatures for Greek mythology. The cool thing is is that it involves Earth as well. But again, I’m not sure how long this idea is going to last. I feel a bit more confident in this one because it wasn’t spur-off-the-moment like others. But, once again, this idea may last. I’m not gonna tell you much else about the story until my brainstorming period is basically done.

The second item of this post is that I’ve been doing alot of reading. Recently, I have read the following books:

  • The Door Within by Wayne Thomas Batson
  • Rise of the Wyrm Lord by Wayne Thomas Batson
  • The Final Storm by Wayne Thomas Batson
  • The Sky Riders by Christopher Hopper
  • Rise of the Dibor by Christopher Hopper (still reading)

You see, I have two good authors I like. The way I discovered them was the time where my sis’ brought me back from the store the first two books of the Berinfel Prophecies series by Wayne Thomas Batson and Chris Hopper. I loved that trilogy, and I still do. So I tried out some of their other books. After I conquer Hopper’s White Lion Chronicles, I’m gonna try out his non-fiction kindle book on self-publishing. Then I will either read more of Batson’s books or find new boring authors.

If you want to know more about Chris Hopper and/or Wayne Thomas Batson, got to their websites! Just make sure you keep coming back to mine!

Talk to ya guys later!

Comments? It doesn't take too long…

